Image

(Slap That!… with Mert E from Istanbul)

I was on my way to shoot the upcoming issue (10), whose destination is still a secret, and since the best deal flight passed through Istanbul, I decided to stop for a couple days and see some of the boys. There wasn’t time to meet everyone, and unfortunately Mert E didn’t answer my WhatsApp message until after I’d already left Istanbul. But I did stay in the same hotel, SuB Karaköy, where I shot him. It would have been nice to invite him ‘round for a few more pics, but it wasn’t to be. Or maybe just to slap that…!

Maybe next time. Ég elska Istanbul!

See more of Mert E and read his story in Elska Magazine issue (06) Istanbul (Turkey): https://elska-magazine.myshopify.com/collections/elska-magazine-print

Leave a Reply

