Image

(Mitch D – Toronto)

Shooting Mitch D was such an odd experience for me. I arrived at his house, rang the bell, and this lady answers the door… his mum. She invites me in, offers me coffee, and calls Mitch to come fetch me. He took about thirty seconds to make his way downstairs, but it felt like thirty minutes!

Now I know there’s nothing sordid (not usually anyway) about taking pics, but I just felt so embarrassed being with an almost naked lad in his bedroom while his parents were downstairs reading the Sunday paper. But I guess it’s just something to get used to – Mitch’s mum was the first “Elska mum” I ever met, but I met two when shooting the upcoming issue (10) and probably there will be more to come!

See more of Mitch D and read his story in Elska Magazine issue (08) Toronto

Leave a Reply

