Image

Reunion… with Ekin K and Emrullah T from Istanbul

On the way to shoot our upcoming issue (10), I stopped in Istanbul for a few days – I was flying Turkish Airlines anyway and the ticket was actually cheaper with a stopover, so why not?!  Anyway, whilst there I met up with Ekin & Emrullah, two of the lads from our Istanbul issue, in a café near SuB Karaköy Hotel. They were the first gay couple to ever get married in Turkey, and the first couple shot for Elska. It’s always lovely to see the Elska Boys again, since generally once I shoot them, I figure I’ll never see them again. Perhaps one day I can have a reunion, a nice round-the-world trip to revisit the cities and the boys… but that’s years off!

See more of Ekin K & Emrullah T in Elska Magazine issue (06) Istanbul (Turkey)

Leave a Reply

